Blind River Beavers Elliot Lake Red Wings Espanola Paper Kings French River Rapids Greater Sudbury Cubs Hearst Lumberjacks Iroquois Falls Storm Kirkland Lake Gold Miners Powassan Voodoos Soo Eagles Soo Thunderbirds Timmins Rock | Hockey Canada Canadian Junior Hockey League Northern Ontario Hockey Association

Eastern Canada Cup All-Star Challenge rosters announced

TRENTON, Ont. — The Ontario Junior Hockey League (OJHL), in partnership with the City of Quinte West and in conjunction with the Central Canada Hockey League (CCHL), Maritime Hockey League (MHL), Northern Ontario Junior Hockey League (NOJHL) and the League de Hockey Junior AAA Quebec (LHJAAAQ), today unveiled the rosters for the 2017 Eastern Canada Cup All-Star Challenge, which goes Nov. 13-15 at the Duncan McDonald Memorial Community Gardens in Trenton, Ont.

The 10 rosters consist of 200 players and include 33 NCAA Division I commitments.

The defending championLHJAAAQ will see them return back to two teams at this year’s event.

The CCHL’s Carleton Place Canadians lead the way with a staggering 12 players represented on Team CCHL Red.

Please follow the link below for the full 20-man rosters of each All-Star Team:

The seventh annual All-Star Showcase event is being hosted for the third time by the OJHL and will take place from November 13-15 at the Duncan McDonald Memorial Community Gardens home of the Trenton Golden Hawks of the OJHL.

The tournament was created as a competitive alternative to the annual league All-Star Games and debuted in 2011, hosted by the CCHL’s Smiths Falls Bears.

The uniquely formatted tournament is played with two 20 minute halves (instead of three periods), focusing on high-paced and intense action.


The Eastern Canada Cup All-Star Challenge is one of the premier Junior A hockey events in the country and provides tremendous exposure for the top prospects of the Ontario Junior Hockey League (OJHL), Central Canada Junior Hockey League (CCHL), Northern Ontario Junior Hockey League (NOJHL), Quebec Junior Hockey League (QJHL) and the Maritime Junior Hockey League (MHL) to play in front of scouts from all over the hockey world – including the NHL, NCAA, CHL and Canadian universities and colleges.

Additionally, it also serves as a player identification event for the coaching staff for Team Canada East in player selection for the yearly training camp and subsequent entry in to the World Junior A Challenge.

1 Brandon Gordon G Soo Thunderbirds
31 Carter McPhail G Soo Eagles
2 Connor Lovie D Cochrane Crunch
3 Linden Namagoose D Kirkland Lake Gold Miners
4 Joshue Zlatinsky D Espanola Express
5 Eric Nagy D Powassan Voodoos
6 Alec Johnson D Hearst Lumberjacks
7 Ryan Mulligan D Soo Thunderbirds
8 Evan Spencer F Elliot Lake Wildcats
9 Owen Robinson F Blind River Beavers
10 James White F Rayside-Balfour Canadians
11 Kaiden McDonald F Soo Thunderbirds
12 Max Khull F Blind River Beavers
14 Kobe Keller F Soo Eagles
15 Matt Neault F Rayside-Balfour Canadians
16 Nick Long F Elliot Lake Wildcats
17 Nick Techel F Soo Eagles
18 Gregory Trudeau-Paquet F French River Rapids
19 Stewart Parnell F Timmins Rock
20 Christian Bardarson F Soo Eagles
Director of Operations Nick Perri Soo Eagles
Head Coach Kyle Brick Blind River Beavers
Assistant Coach Corey Bricknell Elliot Lake Wildcats
Assistant Coach Zoltan Kovacs Soo Thunderbirds
Athletic Trainer J.J. Johnson Powassan Voodoos
Equipment Manager Brian Workman Rayside-Balfour Canadians